Home

HILL BARN GOLF CLUB – MEMBERS’ WEBSITE

Welcome to the Hill Barn Competition website which we hope you enjoy.

The Hill Barn Competition Members’ section is very organised with a full committee comprising a Club Captain and Vice Captain. This website is for members at Hill Barn that wish to become competition members.

The benefits of joining:

  • You will obtain an official registered handicap which you can take with you to other clubs in the UK and abroad, where you wish to play
  • You can enter the competitions held at the club, for some 5 days a week.
  • The HOGGS, Hillbarn’s over 55s section, hold competitions Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays
  • There are competitions for all members every Saturday and Sunday.
  • If you have just moved into the area you might not know anybody at Hillbarn, you soon will. Designated t-times are displayed online, and you will be entered with three other members.
  • Results, t-times and handicap changes are displayed and updated online.
  • There are social events during the year; you are welcome to join in.
  • We have also added a local advertising bar with specially selected local offers.
  • If you would like your business to be advertised among our local offers, please contact adverts@hillbarngolfcourse.co.uk.

Fixtures

  • Sun 27 April – Wood Leal Cup
  • Sun 7th May – Monthly Medal
  • Sun 14th May – Peck Eaton Cup – Single Stableford
  • Sun 21st May – Mason Cup – Medal v Par
  • Sun 28th May – Bennet Cup – Medal & Club Championship Qualifier
  • Sun 4th June – D-Day Shield
  • Sun 11th June – Monthly Medal
  • Sun 18th June – Pete Wickings Trophy
  • Sun 25th June – Club Championship – 36 holes
  • Sun 2nd July Pressley Cup – 2 card eclectic
  • Sun 9th July Pressley Cup – 2 card eclectic

Another new feature on the Hill Barn website is a MONTHLY QUIZ. This month, Identify your Bunkers!